Inter School Cricket Tournament 2023

Enthralling Victory of Gwalior Glory by 57 Runs in Inter School Cricket Tournament.
It was a day of pride and joy as our school triumphed in the Inter School Cricket Tournament held at Roop Singh Stadium, Gwalior. The final match was played between Gwalior Glory High School and Pragati Vidya Peeth.
Gwalior Glory High School won the toss and decided to bat first. The team made a commendable score of 146-3 in 20 overs. Arihant Jain of class XIIA showcased his mesmerizing performance with splendid 62 runs with 7 4s and Puru Bansal of Class XII made 47 runs. Ajinkya, Shashwat Rai and Abheer also batted and contributed for the team.
Likewise, bowling also plays a crucial role. With the winning spirit, Glory's bowlers presented a formidable challenge to Pragati Vidya Peeth. Shaurya Sharma of X E displayed extraordinary bowling skills and took 3 wickets, Shashwat Rai, X A and Naitik Jain, IX D took 2 wickets and Ram Shivhare from class XI D took 1 wicket and contributed to the victory of Gwalior Glory.
The tournament trophy was bagged by our school in the final match as Pragati Vidya Peeth scored 89-9 in their 20 overs, and were defeated by 57 runs.
It is our profound pleasure in announcing that Arihant Jain was awarded with 'Man of the Tournament' and 'Man of the Match' and Puru Bansal was awarded with the 'Best Batsman' of the Tournament. 'Best Bowler' title was received by Shashwat Rai for his excellent bowling. The torch light of the team, the Head of the Sports Department and their mentor, Mr. Hardeep Singh Gill was congratulated by the management for exceptional winning.
All the teachers, students, administrative staff and the management congratulate the victorious team.

View Picture Gallery